Tuesday, March 4, 2008

End of Season Awards

Because it's March we are placing a special emphasis on College Basketball. So here's our Regular Season Awards.

Player of the Year- Tyler Hansbrough, UNC
Coach of the Year- Frank Haith, Miami
Freshman of the Year- James Johnson, Wake Forest

Big 12
Player of the Year- Michael Beasley- KSU
Coach of the Year- Scott Drew, Baylor
Freshman of the Year- Michael Beasley- KSU

Big East
Player of the Year- Luke Harangody, Notre Dame
Coach of the Year- Jim Calhoun, UConn
Freshman of the Year- Donte Green, Syracuse

Big Ten
Player of the Year- Eric Gordon, Indiana
Coach of the year- Tubby Smith, Minnesota
Freshman of the Year- Eric Gordon- Indiana

Pac 10
Player of the year- Kevin Love, UCLA
Coach of the year- Trent Johnson, Stanford
Freshman of the Year- Kevin Love, UCLA

Player of the Year- Tyler Smith, Tennessee
Coach of the Year- Bruce Pearl, Tennessee
Freshman of the Year- Patrick Patterson, Kentucky


ruffian96 said...

Big Ten coach of the year Tubby Smith!!!??? WTF!! Bo Ryan has done much better at Wisconsin in what was supposed to be a rebuilding year.

Stefan Ming said...

Minnesota's record last year: 9-22 (3-13 Big Ten).

Minnesota's record currently this season: 18-11 (8-9 Big Ten)

Exactly my point...

stephen a said...

Wisconsin won the Big 10 title after losing their 2 leading scorers though. I can see the guy's point.